Four awards of $1,000 each were presented by sponsoring local businesses.  An Honor Society award presented by the Award Committee and chosen from all the award applicants was given to Delaney Brooks of Chautauqua Lake Central School. The Cummins Inc. Award was designated for a student planning to pursue a degree in a STEM field and demonstrating a commitment to improving their community and was presented to Emma Wade of Clymer Central School. Chautauqua Transportation Services presented an award to a high school senior who is a member in good standing of their school’s Honor Society which was given to Emily Boozel of Clymer Central School.

Robert J. Klein Memorial Award


The Robert J. Klein Memorial Award, sponsored and presented by SmartEdge, was given to a student planning to pursue a degree in the sciences with a focus on engineering or sustainable energy solutions, who demonstrates leadership and is active in their school and community; and was presented to Makenzie Sletten of Southwestern Central School.

Scholarship application essays were submitted earlier and evaluated by a committee of teachers from three different schools across the county.

Posted in Uncategorized

Comments are closed.